Wait a Minute….I Thought You QUIT Blogging!

I’m BAAAACCCCKKKKKKKKKK.  At least for a while anyway as I wrestle with withdrawal from Facebook.  I have to admit that I first started blogging in part because I’m now working out of my home after leaving the TV news business and didn’t have anyone other than my wife and two dogs to talk to.  My lovely and talented bride has since returned to the corporate world of marketing and such and we lost one of our Scottish Terriers last December.  So now it’s just me and the remaining Scotty and at 15 years he’s just about deaf and can’t see very well.  Facebook increasingly wants more information or wants me to do things that I don’t want to do such as use the “new timeline”.  I have to admit that I’ve reconnected with a lot of folks on FB but I’m also getting a lot of requests to be friends with people that I barely know or don’t know at all.  So, I’m considering going back to my roots.  I won’t be blogging just about the local TV scene like I was before and I’m not sure how long this will go on.  Heck, I may pull the plug in a month or so.  Anyway, I’m going to give it the old college try and see where this takes me (if it takes me anywhere at all). 

And as I tell my passengers when we’re flying (and a tip of the hat to Betty Davis) “Fasten your seat belts, it’s going to be a bumpy ride/night”.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

