Meet My Brother Darryl and My Other Brother Darryl

I normally don’t post this late on a Friday afternoon but this is way too funny as it attempts to put names and faces together on the folks who will run the New York Times stations. First, this caveat: While I scan the headlines on NewsBlues, I’m too cheap to pony up the bucks for a subscription to read the details. Like Blanche DuBois, I’ve had to count on the kindness of strangers (and some are stranger than others but that’s a different story for a different post). Anyway, thanks to DJ, who HAS a subscription, he shared with me this tidbit about the honchos who will run the NYTimes Broadcast Group come June. Oak Hill Capital Group which is buying the NYTimes stations has created a separate group to run the broadcasting empire. It’s called Local TV LLC. Check out the corporate pix to see what the new bosses look like. I guessed which one is Pam. Your guess is as good as mine on what the other folks really look like. It could be like the photos you get when you buy a new wallet. Perhaps some tech person just stuck a couple of Photoshopped mugs in there and didn’t pay attention to what was going on. Talk about your TV Clones. Hope you enjoy.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Meet My Brother Darryl and My Other Brother Darryl”

  1. b Says:

    how bizaaa


Leave a Reply

