Man, That’ll Leave a Mark

There are not many things that I encounter on a day-to-day basis that cause me to “bust a gut” laughing, but this one did. It was sent to me by DJ who has perhaps an even more warped sense of humor than I do and that is saying something. Here’s the link. I think what makes this tickle my funny bone is that the reporter is so intense. He’s doing a nice walking stand-up that the consultants and news directors (and I) really like to see. The videographer can’t see this disaster waiting to happen because he or she is blind on the right side. Besides you would think the reporter would reference the scene behind him and in turn see what looks like the street sign in front of him. What I would give to see the video tape right after impact to hear the shooter laughing and the reporter swearing. I also think it’s funny because I’ve tripped over things, stepped in things, had a bird poop in my hair, and had a big bird (ostrich) lean his big old ugly head over my shoulder and try to eat my lavalier mic. A question was raised on whether the video was staged. It could have been. Either way, it made my Monday a little lighter. Enjoy!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “Man, That’ll Leave a Mark”

  1. Pat Burns Says:

    It’s funny… but it looks fake to me. Anyone else?

  2. SP Says:

    On NewsBlues this am:

    ACTION NEWS ACTOR

    For those of you who got a laugh out of yesterday’s video clip of Action 5 News Reporter Chuck Storm walking into a pole, we should enlighten you that he’s actually Ryan Northcott, a Canadian actor, well-known for his role in the film “Mystery, Alaska” and several other TV movies. He played Carl Wilson in the 2000 miniseries “The Beach Boys: An American Family.” He is also a founding member of FuddyTV.com.

  3. joelarkins Says:

    Hey, a fake reporter doing fake news and we get to chuckle. What a concept. Thanks for sharing!
    Regards

  4. the tall tv guy Says:

    That’s funny, Joe.

    Remember hearing a story of an Abilene, Tx reporter getting into a boat with camera equipment…as soon as she got in, it flipped! That followed her for years.


Leave a Reply

